Free songs
Breaking news
Home / Entertainment / Winners Of The 21st VGMA Awards (The Industry Award Category)
Winners Of The 21st VGMA Awards (The Industry Award Category)

Winners Of The 21st VGMA Awards (The Industry Award Category)





The Vodafone Ghana Music Awards, is an award ceremony held every year to award hard working musicians in the year under review.


The 21st edition of the aforementioned, was held yesterday, Friday, 28 August 2020, at the Accra International Conference Center, with few attendees due to the global pandemic.

As categorized into two sections; the Industry Awards and Public Awards; last night only witnessed the Industry award section, coupled with beautiful performances from Kofi Mole, Eno Barony and the likes.


Below, Are The Winners Of Last Night.

Traditional Artiste of the Year (Non-voting Category) – Tesa Cultural Group

Instrumentalist of the Year – Emmanuel Bludo

Sound Engineer of the Year – Dan Grahl

Male Vocalist of the Year – MOG music

Female Vocalist of the Year – Celestine Donkor

Songwriter of the Year – Kofi Kinaata

Record of the Year – Okyeame Kwame

Best Video of the Year – Killi Mi by Cina Soul

Group of the Year – DopeNation

Producer of the Year – MOG

Best International Collaboration of the Year – Lucky by Sarkodie ft. Rudebwoy

African Artist of the Year – Burnaboy

Lifetime Achievement Award – George Darko



Today August 29, will also witness the  awards of deserving musicians in the following categories.


Most Popular Song of the Year

Quamina MP – Amanfour Girls

Sarkodie – Oofeetso

Medikal – Omo Ada

Dope Nation – Zanku

Agbebolo – Celestine Donkor

Kuami Eugene – Obiaato

Kofi Kinaata – Things Fall Apart

Diana Hamilton – W’asem

Kwesi Arthur – Nobody

Fameye – Nothing I Get Remix

KiDi – Mr Badman

Album of the Year

King Promise – As Promised

Okyeame Kwame – Made In Ghana

Joe Mettle – Wind of Revival

KiDi – Sugar

Sarkodie – Black Love

Nacee – Time With God

Kwesi Arthur – Live From Nkrumah Krom II

Best Collaboration of the Year

Amanfuor Girls by Quamina MP

Bra by King Promise

Oofeetso by Sarkodie

Noting I Get Remix by Fameye

Ohemaa by Kuami Eugene

Mea by Kelvynboy

Mr Badman by KiDi

Saara by Sarkodie

Best Rapper of the Year






Eno Barony

Kwesi Arthur

Hiplife/Hip-Hop Artiste of the Year

Kofi Mole

Quamina MP

Joey B


Kwesi Arthur



Best New Artiste of the Year



Lord Paper

Kofi Mole


MOG Music

Artiste of the Year

Kuami Eugene



Kofi Kinaata

Diana Hamilton

Hip-Pop Song of the Year

Kofi Mole- Don’t be late

Sarkodie- Bleeding

Kwaw Kese ft Mr Eazi, Skonti, Medikal and Sarkodie -Dondo Remix

Medikal ft Kofi Mole and Joey B- Drip

Joey B ft Kwesi Arthur and Sarkodie- La Familia

Eno Barony ft Kofi Mole- Mind your business

Kwesi Arthur- Thoughts of King Arthur 5

Strongman ft Manifest – Up and Down

Gospel Artiste of the Year

Celestine Donkor

Joe Mettle

Joyce Blessing


Diana Hamilton

Akesse Brempong

Reggae/ Dancehall Song of the Year

Ras Kuku- Me Mpaebo

J. Derobie- Poverty

Epixode -Resolution

AK Songstress – Stamina

Jupitar- Top Shella

Article Wan- Reggae

Highlife Artiste of the Year

King Promise


Kuami Eugene

Dada Hafco



Kofi Kinaata

Hip-life song of the Year

Quamina MP ft. Medikal – Amanfour Girls

Guru ft Kweysi Swat – Wobete

Sarkodie ft prince bright- Oofeetso

Medikal- Omo Ada

Sista Afia ft Quamina MP and Medika l- Weather

High-Life Song of the Year

King Promise ft Kojo Antwi- Bra

Sarkodie ft Efya -Saara

Dada Hafco ft Fameye -Our Story

Kofi Kinaata – Things Fall Apart

Kuami Eugene – Obiaato

Sista Afia ft Kelvenboy – Corner Corner

Adina – Sika

Fameye ft Kuami Eugene, Medikal and Article Wan -Notin A Get Remix

Gospel Song of the Year

Celestine Donkor ft Nhyiraba Gideon- Agbebolo

Mog Music- Hallelujah

Joe Mettle- Mehia Wo Yesu

Diana Hamilton – W’asem

Joyce Blessing -Repent

Nacee- Mpaebo

Afrobeat Song of the Year

EL ft AI -Adwuma

King Promise – Comando

Kelvynboy ft Joey B- Mea

Darkovibes ft Kidi – Bless Me

Kwesi Arthur ft Mr Eazi- Nobody

Kidi ft Kwesi Arthur- Mr Badman

Dopenation- Zanku

Guilty Beats ft Mr Eazi and Kwesi Arthur-Pilolo

Wendy Shay -All for you

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year

J. Derobie

AK Songstress



Ras Kuuku


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top